Confined Space Medium Risk City & Guilds Training Course

Brentwood / London Region | Thu 15th Dec 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Brentwood Venue
  • £360 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.2 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Brentwood

Mon 13th Feb | Thu 23rd Feb | Thu 2nd Mar | Mon 13th Mar | Thu 23rd Mar | Thu 30th Mar | Tue 11th Apr | Thu 20th Apr | Thu 27th Apr | Mon 8th May | Thu 18th May | Thu 25th May | Mon 5th Jun | Thu 22nd Jun | Mon 3rd Jul | Thu 13th Jul | Thu 20th Jul | Mon 31st Jul | Thu 10th Aug | Thu 17th Aug | Tue 29th Aug | Thu 7th Sep | Thu 14th Sep | Mon 25th Sep | Thu 5th Oct | Thu 12th Oct | Mon 23rd Oct | Thu 2nd Nov | Thu 9th Nov | Mon 20th Nov | Thu 30th Nov |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this Confined Space Medium Risk City & Guilds course which is due to take place in Brentwood on the 15th Dec has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

A medium risk confined space exists where there are access issues an expectation of a specified risk and where escape breathing apparatus must be taken in. Course will cover the agenda as set out by the City & Guilds and will result in delegates being both aware and compliant where recognising and working in medium risk confined space is concerned.

Who Should Attend?

Those who work in Medium Risk confined spaces Medium risk confined spaces exist where there is a realistic expectation of encountering a specified risk or the possible introduction of a specified risk during the work activity. It will also not be possible to have a person permanently attached to a safety line and is usually a team entry which moves away from the entry point (e.g. man entry sewers utility service subway tunnels tanks chambers aqueducts and complex wet wells).

Joining Instructions

Delegates should provide their own personal protective clothing in a clean and working order, which includes for example safety footwear, hard hats, eye protection, ear protection, gloves, coveralls/hi-vis waistcoat etc. , A torch would also be of recommendation. For all training /assessments., IMPORTANT NOTE: DELEGATES MUST BE ABLE TO COMPLETE THE COURSE, INCLUDING THE WRITTEN, EXAMINATION, IN ENGLISH. THOSE UNABLE TO DO SO WILL NOT COMPLETE THE COURSE, Please ensure that you arrive 15 minutes BEFORE the start time of the course. Delegates arriving AFTER the start of the course will only be admitted at the discretion of the trainer and in accordance with the awarding body regulations. Delegates refused entry will be CHARGED IN FULL.

Course Agenda

Health & safety overview. The Confined Spaces Regulations 1997 & Approved Code of Practice. Identification of risks and their control. Workplace safety. Weils Disease and sewage decontamination. Hazardous atmospheres and gas monitoring. The risk assessment process. Operation of safe systems of work. Use of permit to work control measures. Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) pre use inspection and safe operation (IP rated intrinsically safe and ATEX approved). Fall arrest systems. Safe entry/exit. Emergency procedures. Theoretical and practical training on escape breathing apparatus..

2 day course, lunch included

Training Venue

Excellent access Free Parking is available. Refreshments & Lunch provided

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Delegates successfully completing the course will be awarded a City & Guilds Level 2 Qualification..

More Information

Xyz Training Group is a market leader in confined space training providing open courses across the UK and private / inhouse courses at short notice on client premises. We also deliver a full range of confined space training courses across all the accreditation bodies.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Confined Space Medium Risk City & Guilds course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.2 Superb Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Pat S – Thu 12th Jan 2023:

Most rewarding...

John M – Thu 12th Jan 2023:

Training session which took place in Brentwood was excellent..

Martin L – Thu 12th Jan 2023:

Everything perfect. A good deal of the credit should go to Ian Collier....!

David G – Sun 8th Jan 2023:

Rewarding...

Mark W – Mon 2nd Jan 2023:

Very good...

Paul D – Sat 31st Dec 2022:

Good value...

Denise W – Tue 27th Dec 2022:

Delivered in a lighthearted and engaging way...

Tracey F – Sat 24th Dec 2022:

Cant get ticket from my company

James M – Sat 24th Dec 2022:

Training was informative.

Lee O – Sun 18th Dec 2022:

Confined Space - Med Risk C&G Class was top drawer.