Entry into Confined Spaces inc Escape Breathing Apparatus Training Course

Derby / Central Region | Fri 7th Oct 2022
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Derby Venue
  • £190 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Derby

Tue 16th Aug | Wed 17th Aug | Thu 18th Aug | Fri 19th Aug | Mon 22nd Aug | Tue 23rd Aug | Wed 24th Aug | Thu 25th Aug | Fri 26th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Wed 31st Aug | Thu 1st Sep | Fri 2nd Sep | Mon 5th Sep | Tue 6th Sep | Wed 7th Sep | Thu 8th Sep | Fri 9th Sep | Mon 12th Sep | Tue 13th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Thu 15th Sep | Fri 16th Sep | Mon 19th Sep | Tue 20th Sep | Wed 21st Sep | Thu 22nd Sep | Fri 23rd Sep | Mon 26th Sep | Tue 27th Sep | Wed 28th Sep | Thu 29th Sep | Fri 30th Sep | Mon 3rd Oct | Tue 4th Oct | Wed 5th Oct | Thu 6th Oct | Mon 10th Oct | Tue 11th Oct | Wed 12th Oct | Thu 13th Oct | Fri 14th Oct | Mon 17th Oct | Tue 18th Oct | Wed 19th Oct | Thu 20th Oct | Fri 21st Oct | Mon 24th Oct | Tue 25th Oct | Wed 26th Oct | Thu 27th Oct | Fri 28th Oct | Mon 31st Oct | Tue 1st Nov | Wed 2nd Nov | Thu 3rd Nov | Fri 4th Nov | Mon 7th Nov | Tue 8th Nov | Wed 9th Nov | Thu 10th Nov | Fri 11th Nov | Mon 14th Nov |

Why Book With Us?

All Confined Spaces Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Confined Spaces Entry training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This ONE Day course is a very Hands-on course utilising our purpose built training rig. Delegates carry-out a full entry and exits simulating real situations that could be experienced in a confined Space in a safe training environment.All delegates use harnesses, fall and arrest winches, gas monitoring devices, 15 minute Escape Sets etc.Candidates who successfully complete the course will receive a TQUK QCF Level 2 Award certificate and a SOTA photo site card, valid for three years....

Who Should Attend?

This course is for persons who need to understand the risks associated with Low /Medium risk confined spaces and may plan, enter, work in and exit confined spaces using Escape Set breathing apparatus (open or closed circuit).

Joining Instructions

Photographic ID to be brought to website / employers are required to complete a medical form prior to attending this course. This can be found at available on requestForConfined Space Entry courses, please bring your own PPE personal protective equipment / clothing ; hard hat, coverall and protective footwear, gloves, protective eye wear and knee pads. Delegates are advised to bring with them a note pad & pencil if they wish to take notes during the course. website

Course Agenda

Identify confined spaces within the work place, Have a clear understanding of the relevant regulations and what is expected of the individual and the organisation, Carry out risk assessments as per the organisations criteria, Identify appropriate PPE, Complete a before use inspection and use as per manufacturers guidelines, Identify and control hazards found within confined spaces, Enter a confined space using appropriate control measures, Complete a working task and exit safely. .

Training Venue

None provide, local facilities are nearby. None provide, local facilities are nearby

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

3 year accreditation by XYZ Training Group Ltd, a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest construction groups. Photo ID cards available on request..

More Information

All of our confined space training courses are also available to be accredited under City and Guilds. This course is essential for anyone working in a confined space with low risk. We also have our confined space awareness course for those who simply need to understand what a confined space is and also, for those requiring more advanced training, confined spaces with full breathing aparatus for those who regularly work in a confined space. Please ask us if you are unsure as to what course is suitable for you or your delegates.
Our most popular delivery method is to attend client premises and conduct the training tailored to a clients specific need. We can arrange your training at short notice and at a price guaranteed to be the lowest in the market.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private TQUK Working in Confined Spaces (Low & Medium Risk) WATER + Top Person (RCF) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 231 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Duncan M – Sun 31st Jul 2022:

Bad weather, training stopped

Sarah R – Tue 26th Jul 2022:

Training day was good overall.

David R – Mon 25th Jul 2022:

Xyz.co.uk Training event was nice, just deserts to you all.

Rena R – Sun 24th Jul 2022:

Class held at the Derby training centre was very good. Useful in so many ways. . Emilie Horsboel thanks..!

Jamie S – Sat 23rd Jul 2022:

Tutorage on the Confined Spaces Entry class / course was positive experience. Thanks a lot..

Catalin M – Fri 22nd Jul 2022:

Both of us thought the Entry into Confined Spaces inc Escape Breathing Apparatus class / course held at the Derby training centre was terrific experience.

Adrian D – Tue 19th Jul 2022:

A1...

Carly D – Tue 19th Jul 2022:

Plaudits...

Craig W – Wed 13th Jul 2022:

Every delegate said the training session conducted on our site was really good.

Mark B – Mon 11th Jul 2022:

I thought the class / course was delivered really clearly.