Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about Confined Spaces Entry Training in Derby

For a quote please complete these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk

Entry into Confined Spaces inc Escape Breathing Apparatus Training Course

Derby / Central Region | Wed 24th Apr 2024
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Derby Venue
  • £190 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Derby

Thu 29th Feb | Mon 4th Mar | Tue 5th Mar | Thu 7th Mar | Fri 8th Mar | Mon 11th Mar | Tue 12th Mar | Mon 18th Mar | Tue 19th Mar | Thu 28th Mar | Tue 2nd Apr | Fri 5th Apr | Mon 8th Apr | Tue 9th Apr | Wed 10th Apr | Thu 11th Apr | Fri 12th Apr | Mon 15th Apr | Tue 16th Apr | Wed 17th Apr | Thu 18th Apr | Fri 19th Apr | Mon 22nd Apr | Tue 23rd Apr | Thu 25th Apr | Fri 26th Apr | Mon 29th Apr | Tue 30th Apr | Wed 1st May | Thu 2nd May | Fri 3rd May | Tue 7th May | Wed 8th May | Thu 9th May | Fri 10th May | Mon 13th May | Tue 14th May | Wed 15th May | Thu 16th May | Fri 17th May | Tue 21st May | Wed 22nd May | Thu 23rd May | Tue 28th May | Mon 3rd Jun | Tue 4th Jun | Mon 10th Jun | Tue 11th Jun | Mon 17th Jun | Tue 18th Jun | Thu 27th Jun | Fri 28th Jun |

Why Book With Us?

All Confined Spaces Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Confined Spaces Entry training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This ONE Day course is a very Hands-on course utilising our purpose built training rig. Delegates carry-out a full entry and exits simulating real situations that could be experienced in a confined Space in a safe training environment.All delegates use harnesses, fall and arrest winches, gas monitoring devices, 15 minute Escape Sets etc.Candidates who successfully complete the course will receive a TQUK QCF Level 2 Award certificate and a SOTA photo site card, valid for three years....

Who Should Attend?

This course is for persons who need to understand the risks associated with Medium risk confined spaces and may plan, enter, work in and exit confined spaces using Escape Set breathing apparatus (open or closed circuit).

Joining Instructions

Photographic ID to be brought to website / employers are required to complete a medical form prior to attending this course. This can be found at available on requestForConfined Space Entry courses, please bring your own PPE personal protective equipment / clothing ; hard hat, coverall and protective footwear, gloves, protective eye wear and knee pads. Delegates are advised to bring with them a note pad & pencil if they wish to take notes during the course., , , , , , website

Course Agenda

Identify confined spaces within the work place, Have a clear understanding of the relevant regulations and what is expected of the individual and the organisation, Carry out risk assessments as per the organisations criteria, Identify appropriate PPE, Complete a before use inspection and use as per manufacturers guidelines, Identify and control hazards found within confined spaces, Enter a confined space using appropriate control measures, Complete a working task and exit safely..

Training Venue

None provide, local facilities are nearby. Tea/Coffee available

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Successful candidates who attend and pass our Entry into Confined Spaces inc Escape Breathing Apparatus training course will receive a 3 year accreditation from XYZ Training Group Ltd. This accreditation is highly recognized and trusted by many of the UKs largest construction groups. ##$$##In addition to the accreditation, candidates will also receive a certificate of completion and a photo ID card upon request. This ID card serves as proof of their training and can be used to verify their qualifications. ##$$##At XYZ Training Group, we are committed to providing high-quality and comprehensive training courses in the Confined Spaces family. Our course is designed to equip candidates with the necessary skills and knowledge to safely enter and work in confined spaces, including the use of escape breathing apparatus. ##$$##.

More Information

All of our confined space training courses are also available to be accredited under City and Guilds. This course is essential for anyone working in a confined space with low risk. We also have our confined space awareness course for those who simply need to understand what a confined space is and also, for those requiring more advanced training, confined spaces with full breathing aparatus for those who regularly work in a confined space. Please ask us if you are unsure as to what course is suitable for you or your delegates.Our most popular delivery method is to attend client premises and conduct the training tailored to a clients specific need. We can arrange your training at short notice and at a price guaranteed to be the lowest in the market.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private TQUK Working in Confined Spaces (Low & Medium Risk) WATER + Top Person (RCF) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 251 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Mark L – Sat 10th Feb 2024:

Still waiting for certificates after a week

Thomas H – Tue 6th Feb 2024:

Of high quality...

Doug P – Fri 2nd Feb 2024:

Training day that took place in Derby recently was good, commendations.

Mr R – Wed 31st Jan 2024:

1st class...

Lee M – Wed 31st Jan 2024:

Trainer wife sick, new course date

Johanne S – Mon 29th Jan 2024:

Entry into Confined Spaces inc Escape Breathing Apparatus Training course which took place in Derby was interesting and to the point.

Paul C – Sun 28th Jan 2024:

Xyz.co.uk Session was perfectly structured. Helpful team..

Philip C – Wed 24th Jan 2024:

Every delegate said the training event held at our premises recently was nothing short of extremely good. Cannot wait to do it again..

Peter K – Mon 22nd Jan 2024:

Confined Spaces Entry Class was very well organised.

Martyn W – Sun 21st Jan 2024:

All the people thought the training session held at the Derby training centre was kudos. Cheers Client.